2/9/2017

For my research paper my topic will be researching  “Does race encourage police brutality.” At first I wasn’t sure what my research topic was going to be, then I talked with Ms. Kovick and she helped me with finding a topic. My major is criminal justice so it only made sense to do something that can relate to the field that I will like to go into. There has been a lot of controversy with police brutality, many different articles speeches, riots, and many more with the things that has been happening with blacks and police officers. There are many different feelings when it comes to police brutality.  Race and police brutality is a controversial topic; some might think that race has nothing to do with it but it does, more blacks are affected by police brutality. Police brutality has been really big over these past couple of years, even though police brutality is something that has been going over for many years. When picking a topic I never thought about doing something that has to do with my major. I will research the different police acts of violence that I heard about, but I never thought that I will be doing a research paper on police brutality. This research topic matters because most people are asking why these things are happening, and what are blacks doing to deserve the things that are happening to them. Police brutality effects a society as a whole not just people and their family members. Police brutality is a major topic that everybody cares about and want to see a change in the society.  

Leave a Reply

